when we were young…

writing with passion, living with vision and acting with intention

Mishaps and perspective

Leave a comment

It has been the kind of day that you need to end quickly before you break a bone – oh probably too late for my big toe.

If it wasn’t leave a box of clothes I forgot behind the car and then preceded to back up over it, it was leaving my cell phone out on the hood of the car while I was shopping. But you know how it goes so I won’t drone on about all the other mini catastrophes throughout my day.

My boys were both cranky today but that’s got to be a given with the already described events.

The truth is, I’ve been cranky today too which is probably why I left a trail of mishaps in my wake. So, it’s a good time to remind myself of the things that did make me smile today.

IMG_4650

The Velcro on the wooden birthday cake piece stuck to Oliver’s head

IMG_4651

IMG_4655

This is actually a daily occurrence – my kid love books.

Bedtime, T-minus 30 minutes. Over and out.

IMG_4659

Author: whenwewereyoung...

A stay at home mom of two boys under two, love TED talks, swing dancing and of course, writing. When we were young is my sharing of motherhood, the beautiful, the ugly, the happy, the sad and the world my boys are growing up in.

Leave a Reply

