when we were young…

writing with passion, living with vision and acting with intention

We’re back

Leave a comment

When I stopped writing almost a year ago, I felt I needed somewhat of a sabbatical, a chance to re-evaluate where my energies and focuses were best laid. I didn’t plan to stop for so long but you know, life happened.

I can’t begin to encompass what my past year has been like. Suffice to say it has been absolutely brutal and overwhelming in so many ways.

Inundation –  I think that’s one word to explain what I struggle with most. I just can’t slog through all the information, thoughts, ideas, desires, memories, worries and more that goes through my mind on a daily basis. Apparently I am highly sensitive.

I am hoping that I have learnt a couple things through this past year about what makes my clock tick and what hinders that rhythmic motion.

Who cares about all this? No one really. But I think that is one thought I need to get over because it hinders me from doing something that I love and find therapeutic.

So on to the journey of when we were young…

They’re a bit older now. 🙂

Just like daddy

working with the guys

 

Author: whenwewereyoung...

A stay at home mom of two boys under two, love TED talks, swing dancing and of course, writing. When we were young is my sharing of motherhood, the beautiful, the ugly, the happy, the sad and the world my boys are growing up in.

Leave a Reply

